Photo Poem: “Sunflower”

“Sunflower”


Previously, I had written and posted this poem about sunflowers way back when.  The other day, I happened to come across some sunflowers (which always makes me think of Van Gogh and his sunflower) and reminded me of some photos I had taken earlier, so I put the two together to make this photo poem.

SUNFLOWER
Whenever I see a sunflower,
Inevitably, I come to think
Of him whose gifted hand lovingly
Rendered vivid tongues of flaming yellow;
Whose eyes have long gazed on beauty’s light;
Whose soul perceived yet another realm
Full of shimmering forms and hues,
And so sought release beyond the frame.

A customized print can be ordered at Fineartamerica.com
.

 (“Sunflower” © Poeticmeditations, 2011. All rights reserved.)

This entry was posted in art, literature, photography, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

