Poem: “I Sing for You”

“I Sing for You”

For all you followers and readers who are kind enough to read this blog:             

              I SING FOR YOU
I do not sing of useful things,
But of birdsong, clouds and moonlight.
I do not sing for daily wages,
But roam wide the open fields and woods.
I do not sing for the riches of the world,
But seek only to express its beauty.
I do not sing for applause or fame,
But simply because I must.
I do not sing for the masses,
But only for the few who care to listen.
I do not sing for the common man:
A kindred spirit, I sing for you.

A customized print can be ordered at Fineartamerica.com.

( “I Sing for You” © Poeticmeditation, 2012. All rights reserved. )

About poeticmeditations

A 19th-century romantic poet trying to get by in the 21st-century.
This entry was posted in art, literature, photography, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

