Hermit Crab Woodblock Print

IMG_2483

Last summer vacation in Galveston, I came across small hermit crabs underfoot while wading in the ocean. Decided to carve a woodblock and make a print of it (since I didn’t get that bookstore job, so I have time on my hands). Printed it out on 90 lb. Canson watercolor paper using a brayer and black Speedball printing ink. Stamped it with my name seal to finish it with a touch of red. The kanji reads “Ogi” or common reed which is my haiku pen name (haikai). WARNING, SALES PITCH: An original print can be ordered at my Etsy shop: PoeticExpressions.

About poeticmeditations

A 19th-century romantic poet living in the 21st-century.
This entry was posted in art, wooblock print and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

